2014 Candidates' Financial Statements


Municipal Office

395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328 Station Main, Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4X7

Email Us

Should you require any of the financal statements in an accessible format, please contact Legislative Services at 905-953-5300 or by e-mail to clerks@newmarket.ca


Candidates in the 2014 Municipal Election were required to file a Financial Statement on or before 2:00 p.m. on March 27, 2015.
Candidates who submitted an application to extend their campaign are required to file a supplementary financial statement on or before 2:00 p.m. on September 25, 2015 (in addition to the March 27, 2015 deadline).
Candidates who have an asterisk beside their name have an extended campaign period to June 30, 2015.

Financial Statements

Financial Statements have been posted below under the heading of the respective office in a pdf format. Names are listed alphabetically by last name.  
For information on filing a request for a compliance audit of a Candidates campaign finances visit the Compliance Audit Committee page.


Chris Campbell
Tony Van Bynen

Regional Councillor

John Taylor
Darryl Wolk* (Supplementary Filing)

Councillor, Ward 1

Wasim Jarrah
Tom Vegh

Councillor, Ward 2

Sean Conroy
Doug Crosse
Dave Kerwin
Bill Kukulewich
Judy Poulin

Councillor, Ward 3

Ole Madsen
Jane Twinney (withdrawn January 30, 2014)
Jane Twinney
Victor Woodhouse

Councillor, Ward 4

Tom Hempen

Councillor, Ward 5

Chris Campbell (withdrawn)
Ron Eibel
John Heckbert*
Anne Martin
Joe Sponga

Councillor, Ward 6

Kelly Broome-Plumley
Maddie Di Muccio
Ian Johnston

Councillor, Ward 7

Christina Bisanz
John Blommesteyn
Nathan Makarenko
Jack Zangari

York Catholic District School Board Trustee

Theresa McNicol

York Region District School Board Trustee

Linda Gilbert
Martin Van Beek
Bessie Vlasis*



The following candidates failed to file a Financial Statement by the legislated date and are therefore in default. In this case, each candidate is ineligible to be elected or appointed to any office to which the Municipal Elections Act, 1996 applies for the 2018 municipal election in any municipality in Ontario.

Dorian Baxter - Office of Mayor
Wanda Cena - Councillor Ward 1
Ray Luff - Councillor Ward 4
Steve Dover (Withdrawn) - Councillor Ward 7

Additional Information

Notice of Default