2014 Municipal Election


Municipal Office

395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328 Station Main, Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4X7

Email Us

​​​​​​​​The 2014 Municipal Election was held on Monday, October 27, 2014​ for the following offices:

  • Mayor
  • Regional Councillor
  • Local Councillor (representing each of the seven wards)
  • Trustee, York Region District School Board
  • Trustee, York Catholic District School ​Board
  • Trustee, Conseil scolaire Viamonde (filed with the Clerk of the Town of Markham
  • Trustee, Counseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud (filled with the Clerk of the Town of Markham)

2014 Municipal Election - Results 

For the official election results, please view the official elections results​ page. 

Tony Van Bynen
​Regional Councillor John TaylorWard 1 Councillor Tom Vegh​​Ward 2 Councillor Dave Kerwin
Ward 3 Councillor Jane TwinneyWard 4 Councillor Tom Hempen​Ward 5 Councillor
Joe Sponga
Ward 6 Councillor  Kelly Broome Plumley​
​Ward 7 Councillor​  Christina Bisanz 
​​Trustee - York Region District School Board Martin Van Beek Trustee - York Catholic District School Board
Theresa McNicol
Trustee, Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique du Centre-Sud
Caroline Bourret
Trustee, Conseil Scolaire Viamonde François Guérin