Central York Fire Services Joint Council Committee


Municipal Office

395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328 Station Main, Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4X7

Email Us


The Joint Council Committee is responsible for the following:

  • planning for the provision of effective and efficient fire and emergency services, in accordance with the Consolidated Fire Services Agreement between the Town's of Newmarket and Aurora;
  • present and maintain a Master Fire Plan that meets the needs of the community and to provide strategic direction for approval by each of the Municipal Councils;
  • recommend service levels, capital and operating budgets

The Joint Council Committee provides and administers a borderless, single tier of fire protection and prevention services throughout both Towns in accordance with the Consolidated Fire Services Agreement and the Fire Protection and Prevention Act.


Town of Newmarket:

Andrea Tang

Ian McDougall

Mike Mayes

Tricia Quinlan

Councillor Grace Simon

Councillor Kelly Broome

Councillor Trevor Morrison

Mayor John Taylor

Town of Aurora:

Doug Nadorozny

Rachel Van Kessel

Councillor Rachel Gilliland

Councillor John Gallo

Councillor Wendy Gaertner

Mayor Tom Mrakas

Agendas and Minutes

For Agendas and Minutes visit the Agendas, Minutes and Meetings page.

Documents and Additional Information

For further information on the Joint Council Committee please visit the Central York Fire Services website.


For more information on Committee Terms of Reference or agendas and minutes, contact Legislative Services at 905-953-5300 or e-mail clerks@newmarket.ca

For more information on fire services, contact Central York Fire Services at 905-895-9222 or e-mail info@cyfs.ca