Accessibility Advisory Committee


Municipal Office

395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328 Station Main, Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4X7

Email Us

The Accessibility Advisory Committee will encourage and facilitate accessibility for all persons with disabilities in the Town of Newmarket.

  • Providing advice, recommendations and assistance to Council to develop and facilitate strategies for the identification and elimination of barriers for citizens with disabilities.
  • Promoting accessibility related public outreach, education and awareness initiatives.

The Committee assists Council to improve opportunities for persons with disabilities. The Committee also advises Council on its annual Accessibility Plan as required by legislation. The Accessibility Plan includes identifying, removing and preventing barriers to people with disabilities. 


Committee Type
  • Steve Foglia (Chair)
  • Jeffrey Fabian
  • Steve King
  • Kathleen Kedzierski
  • Bev Moffatt
  • Mitsy Jones-Bailey
  • Huma Tahir
  • Council Representative: Councillor Kelly Broome
Meeting Schedule
The Accessibility Advisory Committee meets six (6) times a year, typically on the third Thursday of the month from 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM. The schedule is subject to change.
Agendas and Minutes
For Agenda and Minutes visit the Agendas, Minutes and Meetings page.
Terms of Reference
Accessibility Advisory Committee's Terms of Reference
Additional Information
For further information on accessibility in the Town of Newmarket please visit the Accessibility page.
Legislative Services at 905-953-5300 or e-mail